Book Tag!

Booktag

 

Author – Hazel

So this week it’s mine and Yasmin’s turn to do the reading habits book tag, so here goes….

 

 

What is your favourite book?

Hazel – Dark Lover by J R Ward

Yasmin – Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning

 

What genre do you prefer?

H – Romance (contemporary, paranormal, new adult)

Y – Paranormal

 

What is your favourite book series?

H – J R Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series

Y – Fever series by Karen Marie Moning

 

What books did you hate reading in school?

H – I don’t remember hating anything we had to read.

Y – Shakespeare

 

What is the first book you remember reading as a child?

H – The Famous Five by Enid Blyton

Y – Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter

 

Bookstores or libraries?

H – If I HAD to choose, I would say Bookstore.

Y – Bookstores

 

How many books do you own?

H – Including Kindle books and iBooks, 294.

Y – 245 books, 197 iBooks and 444 Kindle books! Oops, I just bought another one, 445 Kindle books 😉

 

Do you read before bed?

H – Yes, pretty much every night.

Y – Yes, I read every night.

 

What is your most comfortable reading position?

H – Sat up in the corner of the sofa, knees up with the book leaning on a pillow.

Y – Curled up in my corner of the sofa, with a blanket of course!

 

What is the most recent book you read?

H – I am currently reading The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Y – Right now I’m reading Haunted by Moonlight, book 2 in the series by Adrianne Brooks

 

What quote from any book will you never forget? Why is it significant?

H – “And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him”, Bella from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. Whenever anybody mentions quotes especially about love, this is the one I think of. It’s the first time I can remember really rooting for a couple to get together in a story.

Y – “One day you may kiss a man you can’t breathe without, and find breath is of little consequence”, Jericho Barrons from Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning. It’s my favourite because I would love a kiss like that, to feel like that with someone one day.

 

Science fiction or fantasy?

H – Science fiction

Y – Fantasy

 

What books do you regret reading?

H – I don’t regret any books I’ve read, I may not have enjoyed a book but I wouldn’t regret reading it.

Y – I don’t regret any, I just might not have liked some.

 

On average, how many books do you read per year?

H – Probably around 52 per year.

Y – I have no idea of the full amount but I read up to 6 books a week.

 

What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?

H – Twilight – it’s 1 of only a handful of books that I’ve ever read more than once.

Y – Dark Lover, Darkfever, Lover Unbound

 

Do you like to read outside?

H – Hell no, bugs!

Y – No!

 

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?

H – Life isn’t as bad as you think, someone is always going through more crap than you are!

Y –  Nothing is ever as it seems and everyone deserves a second chance.

 

Of the past year, what is the greatest book you’ve read?

H – Wait For You by J. Lynn

Y – Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane

 

Bookmark or a random piece of paper?

H – Bookmark, I have a couple of pretty ones.

Y – Bookmark

 

Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter etc?

H – Anytime I want.

Y – Anytime

 

Do you eat or drink while reading?

H – Yes, on my iPad but only a drink with an actual book (and maybe some chocolate hehe)

Y – Yes

 

Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

H – I can but I don’t absorb as much information or read as much.

Y – Only if it’s light background noise.

 

One book at a time, or several at once?

H – One at a time, I’ve tried more than one and I can’t do it!

Y – I prefer 1 book at a time but I can read several if I want to.

 

Reading at home or everywhere?

H – Everywhere, but I prefer reading at home where I can relax and get cosy.

Y – At home! Duh

 

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

H – No I don’t.

Y – No, I like the suspense even if it’s killing me.

 

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

H – Keeping it new, definitely.

Y – Breaking the spine

 

Do you write in books?

H – No, good god why would you do that!!!

Y – Nooo!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

