Most Anticipated Reads!

Author – Laura

This post wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be at first. It turns out I am waiting in eager anticipation for quite a few books to be published… there are so many fabulous books earmarked for release in 2015 I imagine your list is as long as mine, if not longer!

 

Angelfall 3 Book Cover

End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days Book Three)
Susan Ee
12 May 2015

I love this series. I have just started the second book and already I love it as much as the first. The characters are so beautifully written that I go from terrified to heartbroken to righteous to warm and fuzzy as quickly as I can turn the pages. I’m excited about the final book, but so sad that it will all be over…

 

Illusionarium Book Cover

The Illusionarium
Heather Dixon
19 May 2015

Simply for this line in the description on Goodreads – “…The Night Circus meets Pixar.”

I can’t imagine many things more fabulous than that.

I’m sold.

 

Ticker Book Cover

Ticker
Lisa Mantchev
1 December 2014

I love the premise of this book – I’m pretty new to Steampunk but the little I have read I’ve really enjoyed. The cover is also completely beautiful – shamefully it doesn’t take much more than a pretty picture for me to pick up a book and read it…

A girl with a clockwork heart must make every second count.

When Penny Farthing nearly dies, brilliant surgeon Calvin Warwick manages to implant a brass “Ticker” in her chest, transforming her into the first of the Augmented. But soon it’s discovered that Warwick killed dozens of people as he strove to perfect another improved Ticker for Penny, and he’s put on trial for mass murder.

 

The Bourbon Kings Book Cover

The Bourbon Kings
28 Jul 2015
J.R. Ward

I’m about halfway through the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, and I’m really enjoying it. What’s not to like? They’re sexy, dark and full of humour – tick, tick and tick! So when I saw J.R Ward had started writing a brand new series I figured it would definitely be worth a look – if the writing style is anywhere near as rich and sassy as the BDB I think I’ll love it. We’ll have to wait until July though…

The Bourbon Kings series will introduce readers to the Bradfords, a wealthy, aristocratic family in Kentucky who made their money from bourbon.

Ward said: “The Bourbon Kings are just like my Black Dagger Brotherhood vampires, flawed heroes for strong women who live and love in a vivid, ever-changing world of passion and excitement. Readers can expect the same big emotions, epic storylines, and soul-deep love stories in these books—as well as those signature, OMG, I have to know what happens NEXT! kind of endings.”

 

The Luminaries Book Cover

The Luminaries
Eleanor Catton
Published October 15th 2013

It is 1866, and young Walter Moody has come to make his fortune upon the New Zealand goldfields. On the stormy night of his arrival, he stumbles across a tense gathering of twelve local men who have met in secret to discuss a series of unexplained events: A wealthy man has vanished, a prostitute has tried to end her life, and an enormous fortune has been discovered in the home of a luckless drunk. Moody is soon drawn into the mystery: a network of fates and fortunes that is as complex and exquisitely ornate as the night sky.

Technically this book has been available for over a year, but I haven’t read it yet…  My parents gave me a copy for my birthday. At 834 pages it’s a bit of a tome, but I can’t wait to get stuck in.

 

This is just five of quite a long and varied list. But there is always room for one or two (or several!) more, so please share your most anticipated reads with us – we’d love to hear from you!!

Laura
x

Leave a Reply

