Most Anticipated Reads!

Author-Hazel

Hi all, my turn for most anticipated reads and I actually found this trickier than I thought I would, but after a bit of thought and research I discovered four books that I’m looking forward to getting my hands on! So here they are….

image

The Shadows by J.R. Ward

I have been reading J.R. Wards’ Blackdagger Brotherhood series for over four years now and I love them! They are like a comfort for me. I’m not the type of reader to ‘marathon’ a series, so when I do pick up a Blackdagger book I let out a sigh of contentment, like coming home after being out all day. As this is book 13 in the series I’m not going to spoil you with a synopsis, so all I’m going to say is they are kick-ass books full of action, romance, family, mystery and much more. J.R. Wards’ take on Vampires is truly original.

Due out 31/03/15

image

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Colleen Hoover is an author I only discovered this year after becoming addicted to ‘booktube’. I’ve only read two of her books, Hopeless and Maybe Someday but I loved them both. Her others are high up on my tbr so when I saw she has another book being released next year, it went straight on my list.

‘Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…’

Due out 10/03/15

image

 

Hellkat by Robyn Roze

I found choosing most anticipated books quite tricky as most of the books I want to read have already been published. So when I was scouring lists of 2015 releases, I came across this one and it just caught my attention. Here’s why.

‘Kat James works hard. She used to play hard, too. She doesn’t believe a woman can have it all, not without giving  up her independence and identity, lose herself to a man and the pressures of family and society. So, she made the choice long ago to grow her business and map out a future  for herself. If there is such a thing as ‘having it all’, then it’s going to be on Kat’s terms, no one else’s.

If there’s a man out there who can deal with that, she hasn’t met him yet…

Enter Tucker Williams. A man who knows all too well about the twists and turns of life, the ups and downs no one sees coming, the bad things we pretend only happen to other people. He already knows control is illusory. So, he’s learned to meet whatever happens head on, confront it without flinching. Because he knows that’s his only chance of having control over anything, no matter how brief.

When his eyes set on Kat James, he glimpses a woman who believes she’s in control. A woman who feels like a force of nature. A woman who should be wild and free.

A woman who has forgotten how to be either…

When family secrets surface, Kat will battle to regain her control and confront the people who’ve been yanking her chain all along. But in the end, she and Tucker will be battling a union of madness they could not have seen coming.

Family is supposed to watch your back, but sometimes they stab you in it instead.’

Due out sometime in 2015.

image

 

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Everything I’ve read by this author I’ve loved whether it’s Young Adult Paranormal or New Adult Romance. So when I saw this was being released, I knew I had to read it.

‘Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun and for food. Her duty to the order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart.

Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants….she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her.

But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realises she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her – the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.’

Due out on 8/12/14.

Happy reading guys!

Leave a Reply

