Reading Goals – 2015

Author – Laura

Reading Challenge image

Amazingly, despite being a member of our fabulous Book Club for over 2 years, I’ve never set myself a reading goal.

2015 is the Year of the Book, at least for us here at The Bookspa, so I am going to have a go at the Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge. There are 52 items on the list; the equivalent to one a week (and that is maths, people) which should be quite achievable. There are a million other challenges available, but this particular list really appealed to me because it’s going to encourage me to diversify. Although my Goodreads list is pretty varied I will always go back to my beloved Historical Fiction and Fantasy if I’m feeling lazy or unimaginative, which happens more often than it should.

If you want to join in, or if you’re just looking for a bit of inspiration to kickstart your own 2015 reading list, you can download a copy of the challenge here – DOWNLOAD

2014 was a pretty amazing year in my reading life. I discovered The Night Circus, fell in love with Karou and Akiva and became slightly obsessed with The Black Dagger Brotherhood. I also joined our local library, which led me to gems like Shiver, Carnival of Souls and We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves. Our Book Club has outdone itself as well, with some really diverse choices across many different genres. Thanks girls!

I’ve just started The Luminaries by Eleonor Catton, and at 848 pages it’s a bit of a tome, but I will definitely be able to tick off the first item on the challenge!

If you’ve set a 2015 goal of your own we’d love to hear all about it!

Laura x

 

 

Leave a Reply

