Book Club Review – Kaleb by Nicole Edwards

imageZoey Stranford might’ve had a crush on the sexy boy next door since middle school, but she’s a woman now, and that crush has turned into a full-blown case of lust. So why is it that at twenty-nine, her libido decides to ramp into high gear and the only thing she can focus on is the intensely sexy, scorching hot boy next door who is definitely not a boy anymore?

Just a small warning – this book contains adult content, and lots of it!

Laura – So this book is hot. And by hot I mean ‘holidaying on the sun’ hot. I will admit I had a little thing for sexy cowboys before I read this book, and now I have a big thing for them, if you’ll forgive the pun. Kaleb Walker is quite possibly a perfect book boyfriend. He’s gorgeous, naughty but a real gentleman. Outside the bedroom at least 🙂 It may be my innocent nature (I can hear the other girls laughing right now), but I wasn’t entirely prepared for the introduction of Kaleb’s best friend to the party. All I’ll say is that this isn’t for the faint hearted or sensitive reader. Aside from all the, ahem, ‘coitus’, the story is actually quite engaging, and I liked the characters. I’m keen to find out more about the Walker brothers, so I think the Alluring Indulgence series could be my new (very) guilty pleasure!

Hazel – well what can I say, I knew this book was going to be smutty, but I wasn’t prepared for just how much and how naughty the sexy times were going to be! Like Laura said in her review, I wasn’t expecting Kaleb’s friend to join the party or exactly what was going to happen. I blushed a lot whilst reading this book, and I’ve read some smutty stuff! There was a plot behind all the sex but let’s be honest, that’s not the reason we’re reading this, hehe. Sometimes you just need a good old dirty romance story and that’s exactly what this was.

Antonia – Thank you Goodreads for suggesting this book and well to Nicole Edwards for writing it. This book is extremely hot and full of very sexy goings on. I enjoyed meeting the Walker brothers and each of them are hot in their own way. I enjoyed the story line and the hotness was on a very big scale. I wasn’t quite prepared for some of the story (As mentioned above Mr. Walker’s hunky friend). I would love to read the rest of the series to meet the other brothers in their own story. I would definitely recommend this for a hot and steamy read :o)

Kiera – There are times during your reading life that you just need something that is so straightforward that it’s a balm for your brain. I hope that makes sense because this book was exactly that! Hunky cowboys strutting their stuff all over Texas, claiming their women and spreading testosterone in their wake. What more could you want? The sex scenes are sizzling hot and topped with whipped cream and chocolate, the storyline moved at a good pace and the characters are all so different you’re bound to find one you love.

Leave a Reply

