Wednesday Wonderings.

Escape

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author-Hazel

And now for something a little different…..

  Escape

Cold days, cold nights, comfy pj’s and candle lights.

A book, some tea, in my chair, upon my knee.

There is a story, to take me away, to a rich world, for me to play.

As a Princess, as a pirate, as a witch or a pilot.

Whatever I become, in the snow or in the sun, I’ll escape to a place, for a little while to have some fun.

And when the story has finished, and my tea cup empty, I’ll be full to the brim, with wonders aplenty.

With glorious imagination, swimming around in my head, from that simple, yet wonderful book, that I have read.

 

Leave a Reply

