Friday Favourites – Book Boyfriends!

bbfs

 

Author – Kiera

 

So, this topic has been in the pipe line for a while, the only problem we have is we fight over who gets which book boyfriend – logical, right? We couldn’t decide what to do for today’s post, so I flipped a coin and here we are. If you don’t hear from me in the next few weeks, please send a search party 😉

I also feel the need to apologize in advance because this post will probably get rather swoony.

In no particular order (as I love all my book boyfriends equally) we have;

 

Rhage – Black Dagger Brotherhood.

https://i2.wp.com/fc01.deviantart.net/fs71/i/2012/275/7/0/rhage_licious___black_dagger_brotherhood_by_shinhbang-d5glmz7.jpg

There are many reasons Rhage is my favourite Black Dagger Brother. He’s funny, laid back and says it as it is. He’s also 6 ft 8 and transforms into a dragon type beast when he loses his temper. All my favourite things. In my opinion all scenes in BDB are improved by Rhage and his book is still my favourite in the ever expanding series. Plus any character that Jesse Pavelka can portray is fine by me.

 

Clay – Bitten.

I feel like I’m going to tick all he stereotypical supernatural boxes. Vampire – Tick. Werewolf – Tick. Still Clay is lovely (we won’t talk about him biting Elena against her will) and I love his protective streak – which might also be a common theme here. He is clever, gorgeous, loyal and very anti social. I think we would get along great.

 

Stefan – The Vampire Diaries.

https://i0.wp.com/vampirediaries.alloyentertainment.com/files/2012/10/stefan-salvatore-1920s.jpg

Okay, so maybe we aren’t done with the vampires yet. This is the last one, I promise (as much as I want to include Edward….) and yes I chose this picture for the suit. You are welcome. The main things that I love about Stefan is that he is a gentleman and he’s sensitive. Got to love a guy that keeps a diary. The Salvatore brothers seem to divide people, and I’m firmly on the Stefan side. It’s just a shame that Jeremy isn’t in the books.

 

Fade – The Razorland Trilogy.

I couldn’t find a picture I liked enough for Fade but he is described as having silky black hair and impossibly dark, deep eyes with a ring of violet surrounding. He is lean and fit and fights with a grace that no one else can compete with.  Fade goes through a lot in these books and some pretty gruesome things at that, but he is such a strong character and I think that is what is most appealing about him. Plus he’s just lovely.

 

Akiva – Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

I know you’re all shocked by this one. I love Akiva – he’s my favourite. I’m not sure I need to say much more! I’m sure you’re all fed up of hearing about it by now.

Leave a Reply

