Friday Favourites – Book Boyfriends!

Author – Hazel

So it’s my turn this week to share my favourite book boyfriends. Laura and Kiera have chosen some swoon-worthy guys and hopefully I’m adding to the best looking list in the history of lists.

Damon – The Vampire Diaries

image

Honestly, I have a thing for a bad boy. I seem to gravitate towards dark, moody and brooding bad boys. Damon is at the very top of that list. I favoured him over Stefan in the books but when I saw Ian Somerhalder cast as Damon, I fell in love 😍 I’m definitely a ‘Delena’ fan and I hope Ian’s beautiful blue eyes and naughty grin keep us entertained on the TV show for a long time.

Wrath – Black Dagger Brotherhood

image

It’s no secret that us Bookspa girls love J.R Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood books. Luckily, we all melt over a different brother and mine is Wrath. I fell in love with Wrath as soon as I started reading the BDB books and even with the introduction of a lot of hunky, gorgeous brothers, my heart belongs to Wrath. Again he’s dark, moody and brooding, but above all he’s the type that would pick you up, sling you over his shoulder, show you an unforgettable time and take care of you too. From the very beginning I imagined Wrath as the one and only Jason Momoa.

Cam – Wait for you 

image

J Lynn (Jennifer L Armentrout) writes some deliciously sexy male leads. I’m a fan of all the men I’ve read about in her books, but my favourite is Cam. He’s gorgeous, sexy, confident but sweet, caring and loving. And let’s face it, would you say no to a sexy guy, shirtless, cooking you breakfast and baking you cookies!

Cam definitely had me at ‘sweetheart’.

Daemon – The Lux series

image

OK, I lied. Jennifer L Armentrout just writes men that I like. A lot. Daemon is an alien! But there’s no little green men here. Oh no, Daemon is a glorious hunk of deliciousness (sorry all this book boyfriend talk is leaving me swooning). Daemon is arrogant. He has a cocky attitude and is downright horrible sometimes. But as another reviewer put it, he has a beautiful face, a beautiful body and a horrible attitude. The holy trinity of (in my opinion) a hot guy! I think you can see the pattern here. I like bad guys and Daemon is no exception to this.

Alcide – Sookie Stackhouse books (True Blood)

image

Last but certainly not least, Alcide. When reading the True Blood books, I didn’t have a clear favourite guy until Alcide came along in book three. He’s a hunky werewolf. The perfect amount of a ruggedly rough male and a sweet and caring man. Alcide became my favourite very quickly and I absolutely love the cast of him in the TV show.

So there you have it. A pretty hot list, I think you’ll agree. Happy reading 📖:D

Leave a Reply

